Flyers wrap up season with team awards

first_imgMost dedicated player – Todd Alexander Best Defensive player – David Alexander Most Gentlemantly player – Jeff Fast Most popular player – Tyler Loney Advertisement The Fort St. John senior Flyers held their year-end banquet and awards night on the weekend. Once again leading the way for the Flyers was Kip Noble, who repeated as the team’s top scorer, as well as MVP of the regular season.  Noble posted an impressive 66 points (18+48) in 24 regular season games, before suffering a major injury in game 4 of the semi-finals against Spirit River, and returning only for the final game of the McKenzie Cup. Award winners include: – Advertisement -Regular season MVP – Kip Noble Playoff MVP – Ian Munro Rookie of the year – Jeff Shipton Advertisement The Flyers posted a 24-1-1 record in the regular season, winning both the Lawrence Cup (as NPHL regular season champs) and their first Campbell Cup (as NPHL playoff champs). Congratulations to all of the Flyers, and good luck in the 2010 Allan Cup season.last_img read more